Event Calendar

Events for Sunday, November 13, 2022

Cleveland Repertory Orchestra presents A Lukas Foss Centenary
4:00 PM
Join conductor Matthew Salvaggio and the Cleveland Repertory Orchestra for their first concert of the 2022-2023 season, which will feature J.c. Sherman, brass professor at Cleveland State University, who will offer the world premiere of Otto Fleischmann's Concertino for Trombone, which is over 100 years old!

Also on the program will be Mendelssohn's Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage Overture, and the First Symphony of Lukas Foss.


Mendelssohn: Overture: Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage

Fleischmann: Concertino for Trombone

Foss: Symphony No. 1
First Baptist Church of Greater Cleveland, 3630 Fairmount Boulevard, Shaker Heights
Click here for more information