Event Calendar

Events for Saturday, May 19, 2018

Annual Rox El Run Fundraiser
9:00 AM
The RoxEl Run, a fun-filled, community, and inter-generational family event benefiting Roxboro Elementary School, takes place Saturday, May 19th at 9:00 a.m. The race begins at the Roxboro Middle School track, 2400 Roxboro Road, and loops through the Cleveland Heights neighborhoods surrounding the school.

The race includes 4-mile and 2-mile runs, or a 2-mile walk, which begins shortly after the run start time and follows the same route. The Kidís Fun Run, for our youngest elementary-age children, begins at 10:00 a.m. and takes place inside the middle school track. Everyone is encouraged to attend, regardless of fitness level.

Location:
Roxboro Middle School track, 2400 Roxboro Road
Click here for more information
Annual 'We Are Noble' Weekend
12:00 PM

Location:
Noble Neighborhood - Various Locations
Click here for more information
Coppers, Mobsters & Robbers - Walking Tour
2:00 PM
On this walking tour, Allan May, noted crime historian will explore notable law enforcement personalities buried at Lake View Cemetery and the famous crimes they solved. Reservations required. $40.00 per person. Package includes: tour, followed by beer and bites. Tour begins and ends at Daffodil Hall.
Location:
Daffodil Hall - Lake View Cemetery
Click here for more information
Appropriate
8:00 PM - 10:15 PM
Dobama Theatre presents the regional premiere of APPROPRIATE by Branden Jacobs-Jenkins, directed by Nathan Motta

Winner of the 2014-15 Obie Award for Best Play

When the patriarch of the Lafayette clan dies, the family is forced to descend upon the crumbling Arkansas homestead to settle accounts. As the three adult children rummage through a mountain of hoarded relics, they spar over a lifetime of junk, past relationship issues, and inherited debts. But when they make a disturbing discovery among their father's possessions, the reunion takes a turn for the volatile, forcing every member to confront their family history and each other. APPROPRIATE is a thought-provoking whirlwind of explosive surprises and crackling confrontations.

APPROPRIATE features Tracee Patterson*, Ursula Cataan*, Tom Woodward*, Abraham McNeil Adams+, Kelly McCready*, Jacob Eeg, and Ireland Derry.

*member of Actors' Equity Association, the union of professional actors and stage managers in the United States
+Equity Membership Candidate

The play runs 120 minutes with a 15 minute intermission.
Content Advisory: Adult Language, Violence, Sexual Situations

DATES:
Tuesday April 17 at 7:30pm-Preview Performance
Thursday April 19 at 7:30pm-Preview Performance
Friday April 20 at 8:00pm
Saturday April 21 at 8:00pm
Sunday April 22 at 7:30pm-Pay-As-You-Can Performance

Thurdsay April 26 at 7:30pm
Friday April 27 at 8:00pm
Saturday April 28 at 8:00pm
Sunday April 29 at 2:30pm

Thursday May 3 at 7:30pm
Friday May 4 at 8:00pm
Saturday May 5 at 8:00pm
Sunday May 6 at 2:30pm

Thursday May 10 at 7:30pm
Friday May 11 at 8:00pm
Saturday May 12 at 8:00pm
Saturday May 13 at 2:30pm

Thursday May 17 at 7:30pm
Friday May 18 at 8:00pm
Saturday May 19 at 8:00pm
Sunday May 20 at 2:30pm

TICKETS:
Thursday & Sunday:
$30 Regular
$28 Senior
$11 Student

Friday & Saturday:
$33 Regular
$31 Senior
$16 Student

Preview Performances: $15 all seats
Sunday, April 22 is a Pay-As-You-Can Performance.

The first Sunday of every production is a 7:30pm Pay-As-You-Can performance. Patrons may pay whatever they can afford; $1 or over can purchase a Pay-As-You-Can ticket. Dobama is committed to making live theatre accessible to everyone.


Tickets can be purchased by phone 216-932-3396, by email at boxoffice@dobama.org, or at our box office at 2340 Lee Road, Cleveland Heights. Office is open Wednesday-Saturday from noon-4 pm.
Location:
Dobama Theatre
2340 Lee Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44118
Click here for more information